Appetizer

Dried Beef Dip

I had never heard of dried beef, other than machaca or beef jerky, until I tried this recipe.  And it works amazingly well in this dip.

This is a recipe from David’s mom and we have enjoyed it many times, usually when we are watching playoff or championship games.  Go Pack and Go Blue!

Dried Beef Dip

2 packages (8-ounce) cream cheese 

1 jar (4.5 ounces) dried beef, diced

½ cup manzanilla olives, chopped

3 teaspoons mayonnaise

½ small white or yellow onion, finely chopped

Place all ingredients in a bowl and mix to combine. Once it is well mixed and blended, transfer to a container, cover and refrigerate for one day to let the flavors blend.  To serve, bring to room temperature along with crackers of your choice.

_____

If you don’t know about the dried beef I am referring to, this a picture of what I use. I can find it in most of the grocery stores I have visited in Wisconsin. You can probably find it around the United States too.

1 reply »

Leave a comment